OpenELEC Forum
Picture Jumping / twitching when running at 1080 / 24 hz - Printable Version

+- OpenELEC Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv)
+-- Forum: Generic Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: KODI (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Thread: Picture Jumping / twitching when running at 1080 / 24 hz (/showthread.php?tid=16342)

Picture Jumping / twitching when running at 1080 / 24 hz - Avery - 11-11-2011

Hi all,

I am new to openelec but in the main have go it installed and setup but...

I have just installed Openelec 1.0.2 onto an ASROCK ION 3d 152d system. It connects to an Onkoyo 875 then to a 24hz capable samsung plasma.

If I set the resolution to 1080 / 24hz the screen starts to twitch every second or so. This occurs when the menu page is visable and whilst playing 24hz video. The twitch / jump is constant and regular.

If I switch to 60hz, the picture is fine.

xorg.conf file:

Code:
Section "Device"
Identifier "nvidia"
Driver "nvidia"
Option "DynamicTwinView" "False"
Option "ModeDebug" "false"
Option "UseDisplayDevice" "DFP-0"
Option "NoFlip" "false"
Option "NoLogo" "true"
Option "DynamicTwinView" "false"
Option "ConnectToAcpid" "0"
Option "FlatPanelProperties" "Scaling = Native, Dithering = Disabled"
Option "ModeValidation" "NoVesaModes, NoXServerModes"
Option "HWCursor" "false"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "screen"
Device "nvidia"
DefaultDepth 24
Option "ColorRange" "Full"
# Option "ColorRange" "Limited"
# Option "ColorSpace" "RGB"
Option "ColorSpace" "YCbCr444"
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
Modes "1920x1080_60" "1920x1080_50" "1920x1080_24"
EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "Extensions"
Option "Composite" "false"
EndSection

Any suggestions on how to resolve this?

Thanks in advance,

Rod.

Re: Picture Jumping / twitching when running at 1080 / 24 hz - chewitt - 11-12-2011