OpenELEC Forum
Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - Printable Version

+- OpenELEC Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv)
+-- Forum: Generic Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: PVR + LIVE TV (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Thread: Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option (/showthread.php?tid=62687)

Pages: 1 2 3


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - homerjr43 - 02-25-2013

I could use some help.

I am running the current RC3 build for the Arctic MC001 and so far everything in XBMC is working besides the Live TV. I have installed the TVheadend add-on, but when I log into the web interface at ipaddress:9981, and I go to configuration then DVB inputs and then TV adapters my drop down box is empty.

Can anyone give me some advice, on how to get Openelec and Tvheadend to see the integrated ATSC TV tuner in the Arctic MC001.

Thanks!


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - sraue - 02-25-2013

the ATSC tuner is still not supported in OpenELEC. We try to get a driver from this tuner, but there is no ETA


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - homerjr43 - 02-25-2013

Thanks for the reply. Oh well, I was really hoping that it would work. Kinda the whole reason i purchased the arctic. Arctic's site makes it seem that XBMC is compatible with the tuner card....


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - nzhong168 - 02-27-2013

+1 Same reason for buying this Arctic. Will return it if not supported.


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - nzhong168 - 02-27-2013

Hi,

What is the ATSC card brand? Will it work in Windows with XBMC installed for now before OpenElec support it?
Thanks.

Norman


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - VanillaXtract - 02-27-2013

Yes it is supported under Windows.


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - David.P - 02-28-2013

How about using XBMCBuntu as long as the tuner is not yet supported in Openelec?


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - networkjack - 03-08-2013

Do you think the driver will be available in time for the 3.0 release?


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - ultraman - 03-08-2013

David.P post=65158 Wrote:How about using XBMCBuntu as long as the tuner is not yet supported in Openelec?
And there is supported? Any confirmation link?


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - networkjack - 03-08-2013

ultraman post=66226 Wrote:
David.P post=65158 Wrote:How about using XBMCBuntu as long as the tuner is not yet supported in Openelec?
And there is supported? Any confirmation link?

I tested XBMCLive a few days ago and it did not recognize the tuner.