OpenELEC Forum
Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - Printable Version

+- OpenELEC Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv)
+-- Forum: Generic Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: PVR + LIVE TV (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Thread: Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option (/showthread.php?tid=62687)

Pages: 1 2 3


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - rndinokc - 03-30-2013

Hello all,
I have been attempting to get Live TV working on my MC001 for several weeks now. As I understand it there are no drivers available at this time. I have just tried openELEC version 3.0 without any luck. There is no TV adapter listed when connecting to the TVheadend web server. I am wondering if there has been any movement in this arena that I have missed. Everything else about the MC001 is great!
Thanks
Randy


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - networkjack - 03-30-2013

Unfortunately I haven't heard anything yet. Hopefully someone else has more information.


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - ricky135uk - 04-01-2013

I dont know if there could be different hardware revisions/version but I set this up today on my MC001-N (UK/EU) and it worked perfectly fine (TVheadend).

http://x.x.x.x:9981
Configuration > DVB Inputs > Drop down list shows "RTL2832", and all works fine.

I did not customize or have to install any drivers just enable PVR server and PVR client.


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - networkjack - 04-01-2013

ricky135uk post=68971 Wrote:I dont know if there could be different hardware revisions/version but I set this up today on my MC001-N (UK/EU) and it worked perfectly fine (TVheadend).

http://x.x.x.x:9981
Configuration > DVB Inputs > Drop down list shows "RTL2832", and all works fine.

I did not customize or have to install any drivers just enable PVR server and PVR client.

I believe the UK version would use a DVB tuner and not an ATSC tuner card. Can you check your VID/PID? (lsusb) It is the output below: 1b80:e345

openelec:~ # lsusb
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 1b80:e345 Afatech


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - ricky135uk - 04-01-2013

networkjack post=68972 Wrote:I believe the UK version would use a DVB tuner and not an ATSC tuner card. Can you check your VID/PID? (lsusb) It is the output below: 1b80:e345

openelec:~ # lsusb
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 1b80:e345 Afatech


Sure:
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 1b80:d3a8 Afatech

So yes sorry looks like the DVB is ok problem is with ATSC only Sad


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - masterlock - 04-10-2013

Anyone heard anything new regarding this topic?


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - Rikk - 06-20-2013

ricky135uk post=68973 Wrote:[quote="networkjack" post=68972]
openelec:~ # lsusb
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 1b80:e345 Afatech

This is the ATSC card identification ?

Rikk


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - networkjack - 07-06-2013

Still doesn't work in 3.0.6


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - ultraman - 07-07-2013

networkjack post=78889 Wrote:Still doesn't work in 3.0.6
I don't think this is openelec fault. I think Arctic doesn't provide Linux drivers.

Are there any images of PCB to see which chips are used (demodulator, frontend, ...)?


Arctic MC001 Tvheadend no TV tuner option - networkjack - 07-07-2013

Thanks for the reply. I actually emailed arctic yesterday inquiring about Linux drivers.

I can take pictures if it would help.