OpenELEC Forum
XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - Printable Version

+- OpenELEC Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv)
+-- Forum: Generic Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: KODI (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Thread: XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume (/showthread.php?tid=63754)

Pages: 1 2


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - openelecmanni - 04-12-2013

Hello,

i have oe3 generic build installed on a AMD Platform (Athlon X2, 785 chipset with HD 4200 gfx and optical audio output).
After the second resume (that means: power on, then standy, then resume, then standby and then agein resume), there are (reproducable) the following error is displayed on the screen (again and again).

/etc/init.d/93_xbmc: line 115: xxxxx Segmentation fault DISPLAY=:0.0 /usr/lib/xbmc/xbmc.bin $XBMC_ARGS > /dev/null 2>&1 Abnormal Exit. Exited with code 139

dmesg
[15106.584377] xbmc.bin[14840]: segfault at 8 ip 089b30fb sp b45ff2a0 error 4 in xbmc.bin[8048000+11c3000]
[15107.425063] xbmc.bin[14856]: segfault at 8 ip 089b30fb sp b45ff2a0 error 4 in xbmc.bin[8048000+11c3000]
[15108.364231] xbmc.bin[14872]: segfault at 8 ip 089b30fb sp b45ff2a0 error 4 in xbmc.bin[8048000+11c3000]

/var/log/messages
Apr 12 21:18:44 openelec user.info kernel: [15145.253964] xbmc.bin[15578]: segfault at 8 ip 089b30fb sp b45ff2a0 error 4 in xbmc.bin[8048000+11c3000]
Apr 12 21:18:45 openelec user.info kernel: [15146.095286] xbmc.bin[15594]: segfault at 8 ip 089b30fb sp b45ff2a0 error 4 in xbmc.bin[8048000+11c3000]
Apr 12 21:18:46 openelec user.info kernel: [15146.930529] xbmc.bin[15610]: segfault at 8 ip 089b30fb sp b45ff2a0 error 4 in xbmc.bin[8048000+11c3000]


How can i solve this ?

Thank you and Best Regards, OpenElecManni


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - martijn_oe - 04-23-2013

Hi,

I face the exact same issue... Did you by any chance solved it already?

Thanks!


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - openelecmanni - 04-24-2013

No, not fixed yet.

I have tried to make a new aticonfig, but the problem still remains.
At the moment this is annoying (especially my wife who is using the htpc more than me ;-)
So every second resume, we have to press the "reset" button on the htpc.

I don't know what else we can do...

Best regards, OpenElecManni


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - antkappa - 07-03-2013

Hi,

Myself and a friend are also experiencing issues after more than 1 resume/wake. I am using AMD E350 and he is using AMD E450.

On the 2nd or 3rd resume the screen will just continue to flicker and XBMC will become unresponsive which then requires a reboot.

Not exactly sure if this is the same issue you are having but it's pretty similar with the resume/wake.


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - hugohonda - 07-11-2013

Hi guys,

i'm facing the same issue with my machine using an Asus AT5IONT-I (openelec 3.0.6)

sometimes, I need to reboot 5-6 time to get XBMC running

does anybody solve this problem ?


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - miasmablk - 07-24-2013

I can also confirm this bug, I'm running 3.0.6 x64 fusion build running on amd e350 platform. Happens every 2-3 suspend/ resume cycles. Any fixes for this???


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - miasmablk - 07-24-2013

Mod please move this post to:
Home> Forum> Generic Forum > Miscellaneous> Suspend and wakeup

I would be ever so grateful lol..


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - kobrawerde - 07-24-2013

I have a similar problem
Suspend / wake
can motherboard failure AT5IONT-I (ION2) ? :-(
even reset does not help?
computer hangs after suspend options / wake
helped bios reset jumper ...........is it a hardware or firmware failure/ error ?


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - miasmablk - 07-25-2013

could you be more specific? are you getting the "abnormal exit. exited with code 139" error message?


XBMC: Abnormal Exit Code 139 after Resume - MrGreen - 08-06-2013

Could there be a problem with the NIC drivers? (Usually, you have to completely remove power - pull the plug - for about 60 seconds to reset this)
I do know that there's a linux driver problem with some realtek NICs, where the drivers leave the NIC in an unuseable state after sleep or shutdown.....