OpenELEC Forum
Sv: AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - Printable Version

+- OpenELEC Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv)
+-- Forum: Generic Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: AUDIO (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=53)
+--- Thread: Sv: AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? (/showthread.php?tid=63799)

Pages: 1 2 3


AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - pacemaker1000 - 04-14-2013

Everything else is working fine but all AAC encoded audio is being directed to the wrong chanels.
Some speakers are dead and the centre Chanel is playing through the rear left?
Occasionally it will behave correctly

I have tried all manner of different audio setting to no avail

Ideas?


AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - pacemaker1000 - 04-15-2013

Update:

Amp shows input as multi channel 3/4/.1
Also turning off amp accepts LMPC in menu results in inability to pay any AAC file and player crashes, dropping back to main screen


AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - jenkins - 04-15-2013

Hi,

what hardware do you have?

if you have a ION try this: http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?title=Config_sound_asrock_ion330


AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - pacemaker1000 - 04-15-2013

jenkins post=70826 Wrote:Hi,

what hardware do you have?

if you have a ION try this: http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?title=Config_sound_asrock_ion330

hi and thanks, really would like to sort this as it is my only problem and i don't want to return to a full HTPC Windows build

my set-up is a self build HTPC. asus motherboard amd2 chip and currently using the on-board nvidia 8200 gpu and Frodo latest beta to get the color range option. I just removed the AMD PCI-E Radeon HD card as i read Nvidia was better with XBMC plus i dont use this for full HD. It certainly looks better when i compared the to gpu's, more coulour

i really don't understand Linux and although i have learned to talk to the software writing code will require more instructions Smile


Sv: AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - jenkins - 04-16-2013

Try to follow the steps in the wiki...
It should work for you.

You do use hdmi audio right?

sent from tapatalk


Sv: AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - pacemaker1000 - 04-16-2013

I have worked out how to navigate to the .config file but can't work out how to create and add the script.
Any help appreciated

So is this a bug that will get fixed?

Also, if I put the amd radeon back in is there a way to adjust setting like can be done in windows in the catalyst control panel?


Sv: AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - jenkins - 04-16-2013

ok.

login with ssh and run this:
wget -O .config/asound.conf https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/9789478/asound.conf

then make sure the xbmc settings is as in the wiki.
then reboot and it should work...


Sv: AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - pacemaker1000 - 04-16-2013

managed to create the asound.conf file and tried two of the scripts given but no change Sad


Sv: AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - jenkins - 04-16-2013

did you change the Audio output device?
you need to do that...


Sv: AAC problem over HDMI...crossed audio? - pacemaker1000 - 04-16-2013

Found this script elsewhere on the net and it works!
Cheers mate

pcm.!default {
type plug
slave {
pcm "hdmi"
}
}

pcm.!hdmi {
type route
slave.pcm "hw:0,3"
ttable.0.0 1
ttable.1.1 1
ttable.2.4 1
ttable.3.5 1
ttable.4.2 1
ttable.5.3 1
ttable.6.6 1
ttable.7.7 1
}