OpenELEC Forum
Openelec v3.0.2 + v3.0.3 Mounting Drives Issues - Printable Version

+- OpenELEC Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv)
+-- Forum: Generic Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: STORAGE (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=60)
+--- Thread: Openelec v3.0.2 + v3.0.3 Mounting Drives Issues (/showthread.php?tid=64432)



Openelec v3.0.2 + v3.0.3 Mounting Drives Issues - Vodka2014 - 05-20-2013

Hi All

I mounted my devices before and now when i try it again i get the below error:

failed: Cannot allocate memory

I have rebooted my OpenElec PC and still nothing.

Any Advice please.

Thanks


Openelec v3.0.2 + v3.0.3 Mounting Drives Issues - ultraman - 05-21-2013

Just a little more info would be very helpful. When you get this error? When mounting from command line? How? ...


Openelec v3.0.2 + v3.0.3 Mounting Drives Issues - Vodka2014 - 05-21-2013

I open Putty and run the commands to mount. This is when i get this error. It was working then it stopped.

Now i rebooted my Windows PC and the Shares mounted so this is an Windows Issue which i have to look into.

The autostart.sh file is still not working under ConfigFiles. Username and password is my details and IP my IP. Also are there meant to be spaces before the line starts.

Space mount -t xxxxxx

#!/bin/sh
(sleep 30;
mount -t cifs -o username=username,password=password,rw "//IP/XYZ 1" "/media/Shares/XYZ 1";
mount -t cifs -o username=username,password=password,rw "//IP/XYZ 2" "/media/Shares/XYZ 2";
mount -t cifs -o username=username,password=password,rw "//IP/XYZ 3" "/media/Shares/XYZ 3";
mount -t cifs -o username=username,password=password,rw "//IP/XYZ 4" "/media/Shares/XYZ 4";
mount -t cifs -o username=username,password=password,rw "//IP/XYZ 5" "/media/Shares/XYZ 5";
)&


Openelec v3.0.2 + v3.0.3 Mounting Drives Issues - ultraman - 05-21-2013

Maybe this would help?


Openelec v3.0.2 + v3.0.3 Mounting Drives Issues - Vodka2014 - 05-27-2013

Thanks Big Grin

Solved.