OpenELEC Forum
Openelec 3.1 wont work with Tevii S471 - Printable Version

+- OpenELEC Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv)
+-- Forum: Generic Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: PVR + LIVE TV (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Thread: Openelec 3.1 wont work with Tevii S471 (/showthread.php?tid=65231)

Pages: 1 2


Openelec 3.1 wont work with Tevii S471 - rat666 - 06-29-2013

Hi,

since openelec 3.1 my tevii s471 dont work anymore. With 3.0.6 everything worked fine.
it seems to be a problem with Kernel 3.9 (afaik all kernels >3.8 had this problem).
Afaik there is a fix for the Problem that has to be compiled into the kernel.
i thimk the tevii isnt the only dvb card with this problem.
Cheers


Openelec 3.1 wont work wirh Tevii S471 - rat666 - 07-10-2013

I have tested the latest nightly build that runs on Kernel 3.10, the problem remains. No channels dedected, the firmware for the Tevii ist not loaded properly.
It seems that the Kernel has to be compiled with the option

CONFIG_FW_LOADER_USER_HELPER

the Tevii Card was successfully tested with yavdr that runs on an older kernel, so its not a hardware problem.

Cheers


Openelec 3.1 wont work wirh Tevii S471 - rat666 - 07-20-2013

same problem with Kernel 3.10.1


Openelec 3.1 wont work wirh Tevii S471 - rat666 - 07-22-2013

Here is a new Driver forthe Card (and many more) http://www.tevii.com/Support.asp
Maybe it is possible to compile it into the Kernel (i am not Linux Guru enough to do it myself)

Thanks in advance

Cheers


Openelec 3.1 wont work with Tevii S471 - wobu - 08-27-2013

anything happened on this topic?

i couldn't find any progress and it is still annoying that 3.1 isn't working for the Tevii S47x Cards Sad


Openelec 3.1 wont work with Tevii S471 - myoe2012 - 09-16-2013

I have the same problem with Tevii S471 on OE 3.2.0 FUSION:

OE 3.0.6: Live-TV works fine
OE 3.2.0: No Live-TV!!!
Backdate to OE 3.0.6: Live-TV works again


Openelec 3.1 wont work with Tevii S471 - DDD - 10-08-2013

still no Fix in 3.2.2 for S471?

Here are my Logfiles:
http://goo.gl/SIbU1m

3.0.6 working fine.

I have already tried:
Update manual from 3.0.6 to 3.2.2
Hard Reset
install vdr, activate vnsi plugin
Replace channels, diseqc, and setup.conf (diseqc = 1) cause i have 2 LNBs. (bevore i have stopped vdr)
Nothing helped

var.log:
Quote:Oct 8 19:21:06 openelec user.err vdr: [952] receiver on device 1 thread ended (pid=915, tid=952)
Oct 8 19:21:06 openelec user.err vdr: [955] receiver on device 1 thread started (pid=915, tid=955, prio=high)
Oct 8 19:21:06 openelec user.err vdr: [956] TS buffer on device 1 thread started (pid=915, tid=956, prio=high)
Oct 8 19:21:13 openelec user.err vdr: [933] frontend 0/0 timed out while tuning to channel 1, tp 111493
Oct 8 19:21:13 openelec user.err kernel: [ 23.403033] f300_xfer: timeout, the slave no response
Oct 8 19:21:14 openelec user.err vdr: [951] VNSI: No Signal

I thought it was already fixed in 3.1
https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv/issues/2396


Openelec 3.1 wont work with Tevii S471 - rat666 - 10-16-2013

It's a Linux Kernel related Problem, there was a Change with Kernel 3.8.
The Tevii Firware loads not correct.

Afaik there are only two posibilities:
One Solution is to compile the Kernel with the proper Settings (see my Post above).
The other Solution is to integrate the new Drivers from Tevii.

Or simply compile Openelec with a Kernel before 3.8

I've build a yavdr headles Server (Kernel 3.5 with 4 Tevii Cards) and use Openelec only as a Client.


Openelec 3.1 wont work with Tevii S471 - DDD - 10-16-2013

I like your "other Solution" more than the first Wink

What i donsn't understand is, why it is marked as fixed here in 3.1:
https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv/issues/2396
And 3.2.1 should also have a Fix for S471
Quote: linux: fix tevi s471



Openelec 3.1 wont work with Tevii S471 - serentis - 10-18-2013

Hi, i`ve looked into the supplied patch. https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv/blob/master/packages/linux/patches/3.11.5/linux-999.02-A-split-for-ds3000-ts2020-code-forgot-to-change-the-.patch

Form my Tests with my own tevii, line 23 (the set-voltage-thing) in this patch needs to be removed.
It should Work then, cause mine is working with it right now.