OpenELEC Forum
Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - Printable Version

+- OpenELEC Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv)
+-- Forum: Generic Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: INPUT DEVICES (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=43)
+---- Forum: Bluetooth Remotes (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=45)
+---- Thread: Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile (/showthread.php?tid=67501)

Pages: 1 2


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - furii - 10-06-2013

I am trying to get my Harmony Smart Control working with OE. For those that don't know the Harmony Hub can control a PS3 and Wii over bluetooth. I am able to successfully pair the Hub with OE but that's as far as I get. My xbmc logs show no keypresses received. OE does work with a proper Sony remote and the Hub is able to successfully control my actual PS3.

The only thing thing that I have been able to find is the following lines in dmesg
Code:
[46824.795070] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0xff) pressed.
[46824.795077] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0xff) pressed.
[46824.795080] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0xff) pressed.
[46824.795083] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0xff) pressed.
[46890.737688] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0x83) pressed.
[46890.762667] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0x83) released.
[46891.832652] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0x83) pressed.
[46891.896377] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0x83) released.
[46892.180125] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0x82) pressed.
[46892.245105] Bluetooth: Unknown key (scancode 0x82) released.

That is only for 3 of the three dozen or so available keys. Would appreciate any help in getting this working.


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - vyruz - 10-26-2013

How did you manage to pair it?
I'm struggling to get my RPi working via IR so I though I might give this a try...


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - furii - 10-26-2013

i added a ps3 as the device on the harmony side. when you attempt to use the device it will ask if you want to pair it, do so. in the openelec settings app > bluetooth settings you will see bd remote control. click that and choose trust and pair. on the harmony side you will then see it was successful.

unfortunately i've just recently moved and don't have my system up (or non-phone-based internet for that matter) to test on. this was also on v3.2.2, i can't say what v3.2.3 may have fixed or broken.


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - wipo - 01-06-2014

Did you find a working solution for this one yet? i would love to get this working over bluetooth. I am also able to succesfully pair my harmony smart control via the PS3 profile but thats about it. Both the remote and harmony smart app (iphone) are not working. Sad

This is on version 3.2.4


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - furii - 01-06-2014

i didn't but i stumbled across this post the other day of someone that did: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=50717&pid=1515224#pid1515224

i don't know who to talk to about getting this mod added to OE though.


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - wipo - 01-07-2014

Thank you for the update furii! Hopefully someone can get this working in the future.
The link you included looks promising. Unfortunatly we can not perform these steps in openelec. (Correct me if im wrong)

I'lll keep searching. if by some miracle i find a solution i will let you know.


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - furii - 01-07-2014

correct, nothing that can be done from an end-user's perspective. it must be done during the build process.


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - torarnek - 02-01-2014

Yes, I actually bought a NUC and Harmony Smart hoping openelec would work, however not yet. Wink

Anyways, the Harmony Smart (IR) is way faster than my old Harmony One. And I am very happy the lag I always have experienced with the Harmony One is finally gone. So, as I see it, the only improvement with the bluetooth would be not needing to depend on the Hub being in range.


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - robertgr - 03-12-2014

Ah, I'm trying to accomplish the exact same thing, there seems to be a guide here: http://alabor.me/articles/use-a-logitech-harmony-hub-with-ubuntu-and-plex-home-theater/ on how to get the Harmony to work with Plesk, but it does not seem that the new version of openelec uses bluez anymore..


Harmony Hub Smart Control with PS3 Remote profile - kobik - 05-19-2014

Any news regarding this issue?
I'm really interested in buying Harmony Smart Control, but I'm not sure it even works on OE.