OpenELEC Forum
issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time - Printable Version

+- OpenELEC Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv)
+-- Forum: Generic Forum (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: SPECIAL SYSTEMS (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+---- Forum: Solidrun CuBox-I (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+----- Forum: Usage (https://forum.openelec.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+----- Thread: issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time (/showthread.php?tid=69107)



issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time - fnc1 - 01-24-2014

Set up the devel release last night. And noticed a few issues:

Got this installed and noticed a few things:

Playback:
- ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time (1474.993865)
I receive the following error, and get jitteres / stutter when playing back media. Here is a file that will stutter:
http://download.blender.org/durian/movies/Sintel-Bluray.iso

Database issues:
I'm not really sure whats up, but my advanced settings, dont seem to create my video and music dir, Im using mysql, worked on geexbox, but not on openelc
( i see the database error, I think ive seen that error before, and can probably get that one worked out)

Remote:
The mc-6 remote is hard to control. (but i think you know about this one)

+ pastebin of the errors i could provide more but with debug being on its too long... so here are just the errors http://pastebin.com/wzZSPAz3


issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time - fnc1 - 02-08-2014

Can someone else at least download the link, and check their logs for the same error messages?


issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time - klojum - 02-08-2014

I don't have an answer (because I have no Cubox-i knowledge), but please always post a full xbmc.log file. Not just the part where YOU think the problem is.


issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time - mk01 - 02-17-2014

nice that someone is recognizing the same issue. I do have this on tvheadend streams, specifically two tv stations. but according to details and logs all channels I have are the same video format, fps, resolution.

I discussed this a bit with Stefan on XBMC forums: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=161793&page=28

I have this issue on XBian. Ok so no help currently there just wanted to tell you that despite most fatal issues on kernel are officially fixed, there is still something, somewhere . (ok this actually a lot still but this one is really annoying),


issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time - hangy - 02-19-2014

Hi, please fix irda remote because it's impossible to use it...

With geexbox distribution for cubox ir works perfect so it's not possible to use their driver? I don't know what is the problem...

Thanks a lot Smile (sorry for my bad english) XD


issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time - klojum - 02-19-2014

hangy post=98309 Wrote:Hi, please fix irda remote because it's impossible to use it...
Is this your idea of testing and/or helping find the cause of the apparent problem?
English or not, i think you can give us a better description or explanation of what happens with IrDA.
OpenELEC for Cubox-i compiling has only just started weeks ago, so yes, there will be problems and issues.
Simply coming here and saying "hey, fix this, because it doesn't work" is not helping us.


issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time - gda - 02-19-2014

hangy post=98309 Wrote:Hi, please fix irda remote because it's impossible to use it...
Irda was not invented für remotes, so I am not puzzeled that it doesn't work. I wonder only why current hardware should still use irda.

Gerald');


issues ERROR: GetPicture - player is ahead of time - hangy - 02-20-2014

Sorry, i don't want to be rude... Openelec is the distro that i use in all my mediacenter so i'm grateful to all the developers for their great work.

When i get back to home i'll try to post a report of irrecord to show you how appens.

In simple words when i press a key on the remote (mc6 media center compatible) it's recognized twice and not with the same button.

For example, i press left button and it recognize left and down, one after the other.

Bye for now, and sorry again for my previous post Smile